Biathlon Rules

The rules of Biathle are laid down by the UIPM which is the International Federation for Modern Pentathlon.

The detailed rules can be accessed here. For a summary and overview see the Introduction to Biathle.

2014 GB Biathle Race Series

The GB Biathle Race series provides the scores used for the British Biathle rankings and the points are awarded as follows:

  • 1st – 60 points
  • 2nd – 55 points
  • 3rd – 51 points
  • 4th – 48 points
  • 5th – 46 points
  • 6th – 44 points
  • 7th – 42 points
  • 8th – 40 points
  • 8th – 40 points
  • 9th – 39 points
  • 10th – 38 points

.... and so on down to 30th place

In 2014 there will be six races in the series and, although all six can be contested, a minimum of three must be completed to qualify for prizes and each competitor’s best results, up to a maximum of four, will be used for the rankings.

The top six in each category subject to having completed a minimum of three races will qualify for prizes at the end of the season.